Article 001: It Begins.

The new year has not been very good to me. I was attacked by two drunk assholes on New Years Eve. I had a knife and defended myself. Luckily nobody was hurt but it was a weird way to usher in the new year. Before that though, I lost my job at FedEx Office.

The worst thing that happened was a few days ago. I recently got an eviction notice because of a mistake made on my part. I’m not at liberty to discuss details because it’s still in motion but I’ll say that some people “say” they love you, then go out of their way to “show” you how much they could care less. Feel free to speculate on your own time.

This year is the year I’m going to stop thinking, pondering, hoping, note-taking and start actually doing. I’m good at what I do, and I just got to take this next step in stride and use it as an opportunity to grow and do what I set out to do.

This blog will chronicle my journey from nothing to something. You’ll see where I struggle, where I fail, and when I succeed. I need to do this not only to keep me sane, but to also hold me accountable to my actions.

Some will say I deserved it. Some will call me lazy. Some will say I will take advantage.

All I have to say to that is this:

Maybe you’re right, but I’m going to show you just how wrong you will be.

The “I told you so” moment will come. Not tomorrow. Maybe not for years, but it will come. And I rather gamble on what I want to do with my life then spend the next 40 years doing what someone else is telling me to do.

Living an UP-WORK-HOME-TV-BED lifestyle. To me, that’s a waste of talent. A waste of resources.

A Waste Of Gravity.

I do need to go backwards in order to go forward though. Sometimes you need to sacrifice things, but as an un-attached male (in a relationship but not married) with no kids, I have no excuses.

I’m not an expert. I’m just another human life form sucking gravity. I just hope my journey will not just help me but encourage anybody else struggling to fight back too.

Time to get to work. Step one: Find a job! I’ll keep anybody reading posted.

Much love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

